OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO MGT 435 - Management Strategies & Policies

Company Information
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LexisNexis Academic Universe
Access to financial and business information for specific companies, as well as news articles.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Business Insights: Global
Access to company and industry profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and periodicals. Thanks to MeL

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Online
Financial data on US and international publicly traded firms; includes annual reports, SEC filings, news, and other information. Limited to 7 users at a time. Log off after using!
Industry Information
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff IBISWorld
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports. 

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks - There are industry reports from "First Research" here.  Watch this tutorial video on how to find them.

Latest Trends
Articles can offer the latest on what is happening in a specific industry or at the macro level, i.e. economic, social, political, and technological trends. Get started, paying special attention to trade publications:

Library Contact
Picture: Shawn McCann

Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456

Office Hrs: W 2-4pm
Book appointment
Feedback Survey
Please fill out this very brief survey regarding your library class session for MGT 435.  The feedback is valued and is used to improve future library sessions.
 

>> Short Feedback Survey <<

Economic & Consumer Data

DemographicsNow
Access to demographic and consumer data like the census, consumer expenditure survey, and simmons national consumer survey

Data.gov
A gateway to the US Governments Open Data

Economic Briefing Room
Major economic indicators collected in one place and updated as they are released.

American FactFinder - US Census
Offers access to demographic, housing, and economic data.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.

American Customer Satisfaction Index
Satisfaction scores by industry and by company.

Bloomberg Terminals
 The Business Data Analysis Lab (327 Elliot Hall) provides access to Bloomberg Terminals.  These terminals provide real time access to financial market data and news.  They may be useful for your project.  Below are some tutorials to help you find specific information through the terminals:

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News