LIBRARY GUIDE TO MGT 5260 - International Business

MarketLine
Datamonitor company and industry reports, country profiles and market research information.

IBISWorld
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports.


Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and articles.



Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information. 
 

ABI/Inform Complete
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Business Source Elite
Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks
 

Profiles

• CIA World Factbook
• Background Notes
• Country Commercial Guides
• Countries and Their Cultures
  
• The Economist
  search for a specific country

Statistics

• MarketLine
  includes both profiles and data
• Global Market Information Database
  includes both reports and data
• International Data Base
  basic demographics by country

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.