OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO MGT 5350 - Policy, Strategies, & Goals

Industry Information

The latest on a market ...

Articles can offer the latest on what is hapenning in a specific market. Get started at:
Industry reports & data ...


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Business Insights: Global
Access to company and industry profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and periodicals. Thanks to MeL

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios
Ref. HF 5681 .R25 T68 - latest edition at the circulation desk - by NAICS code

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff S&P NetAdvantage
Includes Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund/ETF Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook


Company Information

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LexisNexis Academic Universe
Each section in the snapshot page contains an excerpt and a link to its sources. Please follow the link to each source to find more details.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Business Insights: Global
Access to company and industry profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and periodicals. Thanks to MeL. It has industry search by NAICS code.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Online
Financial data on US and international publicly traded firms; includes annual reports, SEC filings, news, and other information. Limited to 7 users at a time. Log off after using!


Economic & Consumer Data

Economic Briefing Room - US Census
Major economic indicators collected in one place and updated as they are released.

American FactFinder - US Census
Offers access to demographic, housing, and economic data.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
All-in-one source for demographics, industry and economic data, consumer spending, etc. 

Consumer Expenditure Survey
Average annual expenditures by consumer characteristics (age, income, ethnicity, etc.)

American Customer Satisfaction Index
Satisfaction scores by industry and by company.

Survey of Buying Power
published in Sales & Marketing Management

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Shawn McCann

Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456

Office Hrs: W 2-4pm
Book appointment
Company Research
The following resources are excellent sources of information on companies.  What you can expect to find in each resource has been highlighted in bold.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Online  - Mergent Online has a strict LIMIT OF 7 simultaneous users.  Be sure to close out of it when you're done.  Use this resource for: Financials, Company Histories, SEC Filings, NAICS & SIC Codes

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Business Insights: Global  - This business resource contains a variety of information on companies.  Use this resource for: Financials, SWOT analyses, Company Histories, NAICS Codes

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine  - Marketline is global in scope.  It contains detailed complany, industry, and country reports.  Use this resource for: Company Histories, SWOT Analyses, In-Depth Company Reports

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete  - ABI/Inform is a very large, general purpose business database.  You can find news, scholarship, professional literature, reports, etc.   To find a report for you company follow the instructions in this video. Use this resource for: Company Reports, SWOT Analyses

 
Industry Research
The following resources contain industry reports.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff IBISWorld  - You can find Industry reports for all the NAICS based industries here as well as many custom reports for niche or emerging industries. Use this for: Industry Reports, Porter's Five Forces Analysis.  To help you find the sections of an IBISWorld report that deal with Porter's Five Forces, follow this guide.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine  - Marketline is global in scope.  It does not use NAICS or SIC codes.  Instead it has its own system for industry reports.  All of the reports are organized by country.  Try doing a keyword search and filtering the results with the option on the left of the results screen. Use this for: Industry Reports, Porter's Five Forces Analysis

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete  - Finding industry reports in this resource can be daunting.  They are published by First Research.  Follow the instructions in this video to find them.
Library Contact
Picture: Shawn McCann

Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456

Office Hrs: W 2-4pm
Book appointment

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News