OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO MKT 4050 - Marketing Research

Economic and Consumer Data

American FactFinder - US Census
Offers access to demographic, housing, and economic data.

DemographicsNow
Demographic, expenditure, and other consumer data available as customizable reports.

Consumer Expenditure Survey 
Average annual expenditures by consumer characteristics (age, income, ethnicity, etc.)

Bureau of Labor Statistics
The BLS has data on employment, unemployment, and consumer spending.

Data.gov
Repository for many types of government data

Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.

Articles and News
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
Articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LexisNexis Academic Universe
A good source for current news as well as company information.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Consumer behavior articles. You can search by measures used in studies.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Business Source Elite
Articles from journals and magazines; market research reports, etc.
Markets & Industries
IBISWorld
Look here for in depth industry reports.

Business Insights: Global
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and articles.

MarketLine
Datamonitor company and industry reports, country profiles and market research information.


Library Contact
Picture: Shawn McCann

Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456

Office Hrs: W 2-4pm
Book appointment
Marketing Scales
Some article databases contain marketing scales, because they have articles that have established or validated certain scales.
PsycINFO - search within "Test and measure." Adding "appended" to your search can return results with the actual instrument appended.

Here is a quick video tutorial on finding scales in PsycINFO

The library has handbooks of scales that are part of our reference collection:
Handbook of Marketing Scales
Marketing Scales Handbook
Citation Management
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News