LIBRARY GUIDE TO MKT 4500 - International Marketing

MarketLine
Datamonitor company and industry reports, country profiles and market research information. Here is a short tutorial video  to get you started. 

IBISWorld
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports. This short video can get you started. 

Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information. 
 

ABI/Inform Complete
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. Watch this  tutorial video on advanced searching.
Business Source Elite
Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks
Factiva
Factiva is a premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more. Factiva.com combines more than 28,000 sources to give users access to premium content from 159 countries in 22 languages.
 

Profiles - Facts/Data about specific countries:

• CIA World Factbook
• Background Notes
• Country Commercial Guides
• Countries and Their Cultures
• The Economist
  search for a specific country

Doing Business Guides - Informaiton on conducting business abroad

• UHY Country Guides - Reports on doing business in specific countries.
• Ettiquette Reports from Commisceo Global - Guides to business Ettiquette by country.

Statistics

• MarketLine
  includes both profiles and data
• Global Market Information Database
  includes both reports and data
• International Data Base
  basic demographics by country

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.