IBISWorld
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.
MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
History of an industry can be found in some of the encyclopedias located within:
Gale Virtual Reference Collection
Includes Contemporary Black Biography, The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine (2009), American Women Writers, and many more titles! Access ended 9/30/2018.
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.
MarketLine Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
History of an industry can be found in some of the encyclopedias located within:
Gale Virtual Reference Collection
Includes Contemporary Black Biography, The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine (2009), American Women Writers, and many more titles! Access ended 9/30/2018.
Current Information on a country can be found in:
MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.
For historical information try looking the country up in:
Gale Virtual Reference Collection
Includes Contemporary Black Biography, The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine (2009), American Women Writers, and many more titles! Access ended 9/30/2018.
MarketLine Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
Global Market Information Database International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.
For historical information try looking the country up in:
Gale Virtual Reference Collection Includes Contemporary Black Biography, The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine (2009), American Women Writers, and many more titles! Access ended 9/30/2018.
Some databases allow you to search by NAICS industry codes.
ABI/Inform Complete
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Business Source Elite
Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks
Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks
ABI/Inform Complete Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Business Source Elite Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks
Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks
Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456
Available: Virtually by Appointment
Book appointment
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.