Use the Library OneSearch to find books and journals.
E-BOOK COLLECTION: The Library has a large collection of Health & Biological Sciences electronic books. You can search for these using the catalog and limit to electronic book.
You can also view the relevent eJournals collections: Health & Biological Science journals and publisher journal packages.
To determine whether the library subscribes to a particular journal either electronically or in paper search by journal title in the catalog.
Use the Citation Linker to locate an exact citation.
ARTICLE DATABASE LIST:
Use theA-Z list of article databases listed alphabetically
If we don't have your article electronically or in print try borrowing through InterLibrary Loan.
Complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness are included here. Many articles are available full-text. Thanks to MeL. How to export Alt-Health Watch to RefWorks
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a full-text database for nursing and allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments. How to Export to RefWorks
HealthScience: Sage Full-text
HealthScience: Sage Full-text includes the full text of 26 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 46,000 articles and up to 129 years of backfiles.
Medline via Web of Science
MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It contains over 20 million records of journal articles in the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. Coverage: 1950-present. How to export to RefWorks
MedlinePlus is produced by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. It offers reliable, up-to-date health information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in plain language. An excellent source for patient information.
Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database) is a peer-reviewed, authoritative source for information on complementary and integrative therapies. It is composed of 7 distinct databases: Food, Herbs Supplements, Health & Wellness, Sports Medicine, Comparative Effectiveness, Manufacturers, Commercial Products, and Medical Conditions, that can be searched collectively or individually. The Interaction and Effectiveness Checker tools are particularly helpful.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. How to export to RefWorks
The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE, the premier database for biomedical journal citations. PubMed dates back to 1946 and includes more than 32 million citations in medicine, nursing, allied health, and dentistry. PubMed also includes citations from PubMed Central and the NCBI Bookshelf.
Web of Science Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI) and is one of the best resources to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks
Associate Professor / Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
If none of the time slots work for you or if there are none available, email me directly and suggest a date & time and I will do my best to accommodate you.
CDC - National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey
Health Statistics (courtsey NYAM librarians)
Citation Style Guides: