OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO NRS 2100 - Pathophysiology

Finding books, articles and more
START by exploring Library OneSearch (includes books, ebooks, academic journals, newspapers) located at the top of all library webpages. 

*Try search your terms, remember to put pharsed in quotes such as "strep throat" AND prevention.  You can limit to articles from scholarly publications, including peer-review or to books/ebooks to find general background information. 

**View entire list of Nursing related databases
Finding information
To look up definitions, gerneral and patient information use:

Unrestricted Resource MedlinePlus  
MedlinePlus is produced by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. It offers reliable, up-to-date health information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in plain language. An excellent source for patient information.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff STAT!Ref
STAT!Ref is a cross-searchable collection of electronic resources for healthcare professionals.

For research and trade journal articles and care plans use: 
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff CINAHL Complete
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a full-text database for nursing and allied health journals from 1937 to present.  Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments. How to Export to Refworks
 
Credible websites
Books
Madara, B., & Pomarico-Denino, V. (2008). Pathophysiology (2nd ed.). Sudbury, Mass: Jones and Bartlett Publishers.
Nair, M., & Peate, I. (2013;2012;). Fundamentals of applied pathophysiology: An essential guide for nursing and healthcare students (2nd;2. Aufl.;2; ed.). Ames, Iowa;Chichester, West Sussex;: Wiley-Blackwell.
Corwin, E. J. (2008). Handbook of pathophysiology (3rd ed.). Philadelphia: Wolters Kluwer Health/Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
Madara, B. (2008). Obstetric and pediatric pathophysiology. Sudbury, Mass: Jones and Bartlett Publishers.
Munden, J., & Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. (2007). Pathophysiology. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
Price, S. A., & Wilson, L. M. (2003). Pathophysiology: Clinical concepts of disease processes (6th ed.). St. Louis, Mo: Mosby.
McCance, K. L., & Huether, S. E. (2006). Pathophysiology: The biologic basis for disease in adults and children (5th ed.). St. Louis, MO: Elsevier Mosby.
Lippincott, Springhouse, Springhouse, & Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. (2005;2004;). Just the facts: Pathophysiology. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
Springhouse, & Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. (2005;2004;). Pathophysiology: A 2-in-1 reference for nurses. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
 
Library Contact
Picture: Julia Rodriguez

Julia Rodriguez
Associate Professor / Nursing, Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
juliar@oakland.edu

Schedule a research consultation (Fall & Winter only)

If none of the time slots work for you or if there are none available, email me directly and suggest a date & time and I will do my best to accommodate you.

Undergraduate Nursing Research Support
You can also request a research appointment for undergraduate classes from Sarah O'Brien View Appointment calendar
Getting started video

CLICK image to watch video
Citation Tools
Kresge Library subcriptions include free access for the OU community to RefWorks a web-based citation managment system.
 

Citation Style Guides:


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News