OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO NRS 2165 - Basic Clinical Competencies I

Find Books and Articles
START by exploring Library OneSearch (includes books, ebooks, academic journals, newspapers)

*Try search terms like "health promotion" AND "at risk" AND teen* (using * will get teens, teenages etc) and use facets on left to narrow by source type - choose " Limit to articles from scholarly publications, including peer-review"

Search for articles, books, and more... Suggested NURSING / HEALTH SCIENCE databases with evidence-based literature:

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff CINAHL Plus with Full-Text is a comprehensive and highly-authoritative database for research in nursing and health sciences. How to Export to Refworks. View the Researching with CINAHL tutorial.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Cochrane Library Collection of databases that contain evidence for healthcare decision-making.   How to export to Refworks.

Unrestricted Resource PubMed (MEDLINE) The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE, the premier database for biomedical journal citations. How to export to RefWorks

View entire list of Nursing related databases
 
Writing Help

The Writing Center at Oakland University will assist developing their ideas into polished final products. The Center's services are in high demand so be sure to plan ahead when scheduling an appointment.

Library Contact
Picture: Julia Rodriguez

Julia Rodriguez
Associate Professor / Nursing, Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
juliar@oakland.edu

Schedule a research consultation (Fall & Winter only)
 
Citation Tools
Kresge Library subcriptions include free access for the OU community to RefWorks a web-based citation managment system.
 

Citation Style Guides:


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News