OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO NRS 221 - Nursing Informatics

Find Books and Articles
START by exploring Library OneSearch (includes books, ebooks, academic journals, newspapers)

*Try search terms like "health promotion" AND "at risk" AND teen* (using * will get teens, teenages etc) and use facets on left to narrow by source type - choose " "

Search for articles, books, and more...
**View entire list of Nursing related databases


Suggested NURSING Databases:

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a comprehensive and highly-authoritative database for research in nursing and health sciences.  Coverage: 1981-present How to Export to Refworks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Nursing Resource Center
Mostly Full-text. Brings together disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams and core encyclopedia texts.


RELATED JOURNALS:
Computers, informatics, nursing: CIN - ejournal

RELATED BOOKS:
Nursing informatics: where technology and caring meet - ebook
Introduction to nursing informatics - ebook
Nursing informatics and the foundation of knowledge - RT 50.5 .N8693 2015, Book - 3rd Floor
Nursing informatics: scope and standards of practice - RT 50.5 .N8696 2008, Book - 3rd Floor
Library Contact
Picture: Julia Rodriguez

Julia Rodriguez
Associate Professor / Nursing, Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
juliar@oakland.edu

Schedule a research consultation (Fall & Winter only)
 
Getting started video

CLICK image to watch video
Citation Tools

Citation Style Guides:


Writing Help

The Writing Center at Oakland University will assist developing their ideas into polished final products. The Center's services are in high demand so be sure to plan ahead when scheduling an appointment.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News