Search for articles, books, and more...
Possible subject databases for finding literature:
- ABI/Inform Complete Business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers related to administration and management, hospital adminstration.
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text comprehensive and highly-authoritative database for research in nursing and health sciences.
- EMBase Comprehensive coverage of the preclinical, medical and pharmacological sciences. Strong in the European literature.
- PubMed - The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE the premier database for biomedical journal citations.
- LexisNexis Academic Universe Legal information such as court decisions, legal codes, legal news, and law journals. The coverage includes information both at the state level and at the federal level.
- Web of Science Over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.
Finding data & statisitics
1. Government Health sites:
- Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) - National Center for Health Statistics
- HealthData.gov -a federal government website managed by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
- World Health Organization
- APHA - American Public Health Association A non-profit member organization dedicate to promoting public health policy.
- Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) - Department of Health and Human Services.
- Public Health Institute - PHI generates and promotes research, leadership and partnerships to build capacity for strong public health policy, programs, systems and practices.
- The Health Policy Group of the The Council of State Governments - provides policy analysis and innovative programming for state health policy leaders.
- The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation is a non-profit foundation focusing on the major health care issues facing the U.S it develops and runs its own research, journalism and communications programs.
Evidence-Based Practice Quick Reference Guide (Alaska Medical Library)
Evidence-Based Practice in the Health Sciences: EBP Nursing Tutorial (UIC
Analyzing Sources & Literature Review tutorials:
Essential Elements of a Literature Review guide (UC Santa Cuz)
Conducting Literature Reviews - detailed guide (USC)
Critically Analyzing Information Sources (Cornell Libraries)
Citation Style Guides: