Collection of full-text books, multi-media and study aids from McGraw-Hill for physical therapists and other health care providers. Includes "Anatomy and Physiology Revealed."
Anatomy.TV - Interactive, 3-D anatomy resource. Rotate, add or remove layers to learn more about anatomical structures. Use the case studies and the test function to enhance your learning.
IMAIOS eAnatomy - Anatomical database providing more than 3,000 images of the human body. It provides cross-sectional, gross, and radiological anatomy derived from various types of medical imaging, including magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and computed tomography (CT) scans.
InteractElsevier - Netter's 3D Interactive Anatomy uses advanced gaming technology to allow you to become immersed in realistic virtual dissection. First time users will have to download and install the 3D viewer.
NetterReference - Collection of key anatomy texts including the famous "Netter Green Books," Atlas of Human Anatomy, and Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy.
Thieme Teaching Assistant: Anatomy
Access to images for download, manipulation, or live presentation.
- Canadian prosthetics & orthoti cs journal - open access
- Journal of Prosthetics and Orthotics - online access through Kresge
- Prosthetics and Orthotics International - International Society for Prosthetics and Orthotics- online access through Kresge
- Orthotics and Prosthetics - American Orthotic & Prosthetic Association - Archive
- Advanced Technologies for the Rehabilitation of Gait and Balance Disorders (2018)-
Sandrini, Giorgio ; Homberg, Volker ; Saltuari, Leopold ; Smania, Nicola ; Pedrocchi, Alessandra
- Atlas of Orthoses and Assistive Devices, 5th Edition, Joseph Webster & Douglas Murphy
- Improving functional outcomes in physical rehabilitation - O'Sullivan, Susan B., author.; Schmitz, Thomas J.
- Fundamentals of Pediatric Orthopedics - Staheli, Lynn T
- Full Stride Advancing the State of the Art in Lower Extremity Gait Systems -Tepe, Victoria. editor.; Peterson, Charles M. editor.
- Orthotics & Prosthetics in Rehabilitation (2019) - Chui, Kevin C., editor.; Yen, Sheng-Che, editor.; Lusardi, Michelle M., editor.; Jorge, Milagros
HARDCOPY (available on reserve in the library)
- Atlas of Orthoses and Assistive Devices (1997) - Goldberg, Bertram, Hsu, John D.; American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
- Daniels and Worthingham’s Muscle Testing: Techniques of Manual Examination (1995) 6th Edition. Helen Hislop and Jacqueline Montgomery. W.B. Saunders Company
- Daniels and Worthingham’s Muscle Testing: Techniques of Manual Examination (2002) 7th Edition. Helen Hislop and Jacqueline Montgomery. W.B. Saunders Company
- Gait Analysis: Normal and Pathological Function (1992)- Jacquelin Perry. Slack
- Kinesiology of the Musculoskeletal System: Foundations for Physical Rehabilitation (2002)- Donald A. Neumann. Mosby
- Measurement of Joint Motion: A Guide to Goniometry (1995) 2nd Edition
- Observational gait analysis (1996) - Rancho Los Amigos Hospital. Pathokinesiology Service.; Rancho Los Amigos Hospital. Physical Therapy Department.
- Orthotics and Prosthetics in Rehabilitation (2007) Lusardi, Michelle M.; Nielsen, Caroline C.
- The Physical Examination of Spine and Extremities (1976)- Hoppenfeld, S., Prentice Hall
Professional standards and education:
American Academy of Orthotists and Prosthetists
American Board for Certification in Orthotics
American Orthotic Prosthetic Association
Ask for the collection at the circulation desk.
Associate Professor / Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
If none of the time slots work for you or if there are none available, email me directly and suggest a date & time and I will do my best to accommodate you.