OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO OSH 560 - Applied System Safety Analysis

Searching for Literature
Research and read lots of information to develop your understanding of the topic.

START by exploring Library OneSearch (includes books, ebooks, academic journals, newspapers)

Search for articles, books, and more...

To search subject specific literature try suggested databases from OneSearch, possible choices:

Business literature

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete - Articles in all business areas including occupational health, safety management, and related areas, included are:
  • Occupational Health & Safety
  • Occupational Hazards
  • AIHA Journal - American Industrial Hygiene Association Journal (1993-2003)
  • Professional Safety
  • The Safety & Health Practitioner

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Business Source Elite
Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks
Nursing and health sciences

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff CINAHL Plus with Full-Text   Largest Nursing and Allied Health Literature database.How to Export to Refworks Researching with CINAHL tutorial.
l
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Medline via Web of Science
MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It contains over 20 million records of journal articles in the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. Coverage: 1950-present. How to export to RefWorks
 

*Having trouble accessing the full-text of articles? View the Retrieving Articles Using the Get-It link tutorial.


 
Citation Linkers

To get the full-text of an article you found on the web or elsewhere paste the citation information into Google Scholar and follow the Get-it buttons.


Google Scholar Article Search
 

Or use the library's citation linker tool.

If we don't have your article electronically or in print try borrowing through InterLibrary Loan.

Related books & ebooks
Design and safety assessment of critical systems [electronic resource] / Marco Bozzano, Adolfo Villafiorita. Boca Raton, FL : Auerbach Publications, c2011.

Loss prevention and safety control [electronic resource] : terms and definitions / Dennis P. Nolan. Boca Raton, FL : CRC Press, c2011.

The occupational environment : its evaluation, control, and management / edited by Daniel H. Anna. Fairfax, Va. : American Industrial Hygiene Association, 2011.

System safety analysis handbook / co-editors, Richard A. Stephans, Warner W. Talso ; contributing authors, Michael Allocco ... [et al.] System Safety Society ;1997.
 
Library Contact
Picture: Julia Rodriguez

Julia Rodriguez
Associate Professor / Nursing, Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
juliar@oakland.edu

Schedule a research consultation (Fall & Winter only)
 
Finding Government Data
Find Standards
  • ANSI American National Standards Institute
  • ASTM American Society for Testing and Materials
  • NSSN Search Engine for Standards
  • OSHA US Occupational Safety and Health
  • WSSN World Standards Services Network
  • IEEE Standards

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News