OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Public Administration

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Databases

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks

ABI/Inform Complete
is one of the premier databases for the literature of business, management and related fields--including careers and human resources. Publications include scholarly business journals as well as trade and practitioner journals, with over 80% full text content.

Business Source Elite is another excellent business database which in addition to periodical articles includes full-text company and industry information.

Business Insights: Essentials - An excellent source for company-related information.

Wilson Business Abstracts --general business journals

General Business File ASAP --business journals

Lexis Nexis Academic --newspapers, trade publications, business and legal sources. International in scope.

Michigan Newspapers (Detroit News) --for local coverage of diversity issues.

Opposing Viewpoints - for opinions (both scholarly and non-scholarly) on a range of social issues, including multiculturalism and diversity.

Academic OneFile ----general multidisciplinary index not limited to just business journals.

Pathfinder - Additional Resources
Library Contact
Picture: Anne Switzer

Anne Switzer
Social Sciences & Outreach Librarian
switzer2@oakland.edu
248.370.2475


Ask A Librarian - Chat

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News