OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PH 6100 - Masters of Public Health - Principles

Searching
Possible choices for finding evidence-based research:
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff CINAHL Plus with Full-Text comprehensive and highly-authoritative database for research in nursing and health sciences
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Cochrane Library A collection of databases that contain evidence for healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials.
  • PubMed - The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE the premier database for biomedical journal citations
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff EMBase Comprehensive coverage of the preclinical, medical and pharmacological sciences. Strong in the European literature.
     
For all research databases BROWSE SUBJECT LIST of DATABASES.

Finding data & statisitics
1. Government Health sites: 2. Government Statsitics
Help guides on government statistics
Citation Help
Kresge Library subcriptions include free access for the OU community to both RefWorks. This online personal database of references helps you generate a bibliography from your list of references automatically formatted in any common citation style.

Citation Style Guides:

Library Contact
Picture: Julia Rodriguez

Julia Rodriguez
Associate Professor / Nursing, Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
juliar@oakland.edu

Schedule a research consultation (Fall & Winter only)
 
Evidence Based Medicine online resources
National Guideline Clearinghouse is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.

TRIP Database is a clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.

The NHS Clinical Knowledge Summaries (formerly PRODIGY) are a reliable source of evidence-based information and practical 'know how' about the common conditions managed in primary care. (UK based)




Writing Help

The Writing Center at Oakland University will assist developing their ideas into polished final products. The Center's services are in high demand so be sure to plan ahead when scheduling an appointment.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News