OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PHL 3620 - Global Justice

Find a Topic
Encyclopedia of Global Justice (Springer-Verlag, 2011)

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity and Society
Almost 600 entries on issues related to race and ethnicity around the world.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Scholarly, 2nd ed.

Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy (1999)

Encyclopedia of Ethics (Routledge, 2001)

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy - A free encyclopedia maintained by Stanford University, with entries written and updated regularly by experts in the field of philosophy.
Find Books
Unrestricted Resource Kresge Library Catalog
You can use the library catalog to find books, scholarly & popular journals, government documents, dvds & videos, reference materials, sheet music, and more.

Some sample searches in the library catalog:
Global justice
Globalization - social aspects
Globalization - moral and ethical aspects
Distributive justice
Economic development - social aspects
Ethics of climate change
Human rights - philosophy

You can also search for these topics in other Michigan libraries:
Unrestricted Resource MelCat
MeLCat is a statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. MeLCat allows you to request materials at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.
Find Scholarly Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Philosopher's Index
A comprehensive database covering research in all areas of philosophy. Includes citations to journal articles, books, and book reviews in philosophy from 1940 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks See our guide to adding OU Libraries resources to Google Scholar
Web of Science

Web of Science Article Search  

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Article Search
 
Library Contact
Picture: Shawn Lombardo

Shawn Lombardo
Associate Professor
lombardo@oakland.edu
248.370.2493

OFFICE HOURS Wed. 2:30-3:30pm | Thurs. 2:00-3:00pm |
or by appointment. Email me or schedule an appointment online:

Book an appointment

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News