OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PHY 1080 - Principles of Physics I

Find Journal Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks
Unrestricted Resource PubMed (MEDLINE)
The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE, the premier database for biomedical journal citations. PubMed dates back to 1946 and includes more than 32 million citations in medicine, nursing, allied health, and dentistry. PubMed also includes citations from PubMed Central and the NCBI Bookshelf.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff IOPScience Extra
Backfiles to Volume 1 of most journals of the Institute of Physics, along with citations to dissertations in physics and news briefs from Physics World.
Other useful sources
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Scitation
Provided by the American Insitute of Physics, Scitation is "a leading online publishing platform for science and technology content." Content includes hundreds of journals, thousands of conference proceedings, as well as ebooks, standards, patents, databases, and magazines
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities. It also contains tools that track, analyze and visualize scholarly work.
Open Access Databases
arXiv (pronounced ‘archive’) is an open access database of research articles (both pre-prints and published articles). Disciplines covered include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. arXiv is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library. After registering, researchers can submit their own pre-prints or published articles.
Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Contact me at: salomon@oakland.edu

 
Understanding Physics Terminology
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
Scholarly, 10th edition.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Penguin Dictionary of Physics
Provides clear and concise definitions for every area of physics--from optics and acoustics to mechanics and electronics, via quantum theory and relativity.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff 50 Physics Ideas You Really Need To Know
In 50 Physics Ideas You Really Need to Know Joanne Baker will uncover the physics all around us, from basic concepts like gravity, light and energy through to the complexities of quantum theory, chaos and dark energy.
Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News