OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PR 2700 - Research Methods in Public Relations

Find Scholarly Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Communication & Mass Media Complete
This resource "offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals."
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC
Includes education and related topics - journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.  How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ProQuest One Business
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities. It also contains tools that track, analyze and visualize scholarly work.
Find Company (Client) Information
Need information on clients and their competitors? Try these useful resources.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics. Find a company's SWOT analysis here.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff IBISWorld
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Factiva  - click Company tab at top
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Intellect
Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information and more.
Find Popular Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Factiva
Factiva is a premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more. Factiva.com combines more than 28,000 sources to give users access to premium content from 159 countries in 22 languages.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ProQuest One Business
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. 
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Detroit Free Press Historical
Covers several editions of the Detroit Free Press from 1831-1999.
 
Does the Library Have the Article I Need?
Use Library OneSearch to find out if we have full-text of an article. For example, let's say you want to find this article:
  • Coombs. (2001). Resources for public relations teaching: facilitating the growth of public relations education. Public Relations Review, 27(1), 1–2. https://doi.org/10.1016/S0363-8111(01)00066-2

Just search Library OneSearch for a portion of the article title "Resources for public relations teaching", and you should see a link to the full-text article!

If we don't have your article electronically or in-print, you can order the article through InterLibrary Loan using ILLiad. It's a free service but a few days for the article to be available.
Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Contact me at: salomon@oakland.edu

 
Ask a Librarian
FAQs - Frequently Asked Questions Find answers to frequent questions. Make suggestions for new FAQs, too!

Chat with a librarian: 24/7

Research Consultation - make an appointment for an individual session with a librarian for research assistance.

Email - send your question via email to ref@oakland.edu

Phone - 248.370.4426
RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News