OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PS 333 - African Politics

Find Articles
Political Science: SAGE Full Text - Full-text of 29 journals covering general political science topics, American government and politics, political sociology, comparative politics, policy studies, political communication, peace / conflict studies, presidential studies, political theory and philosophy, international relations, and area studies. How to export to RefWorks

JSTOR - Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present.

Expanded Academic ASAP - From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images. How to export to RefWorks

Project MUSE - Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences.

Social Sciences Full Text - Includes full-text articles from over 300 journals, covering concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences: 1983 - present. How to export to RefWorks

Google Scholar - You can check the availability of article full text from within Google Scholar - see how! This link explains How to export to RefWorks

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory - Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!
Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Country Information

CIA World Factbook
Succinct and factual details about each country; country rankings.

Background Notes
Detailed histories,economic and political conditions, as well US relations with each country.

Europa World Year Book (print)
Authoritative and substantive country profiles.

Country Commercial Guides
Political and economic conditions and regulations that affect doing business there.

Country Studies - Library of Congress
Detailed profiles coevr history, economic conditions, social structure, etc.

OECD Country Information
Overviews and statistics on OECD member countries - about 30 countries included.

BBC News - Country Profiles
Overviews and BBC news by country.

Library Contact
Picture: Helen Levenson

Helen Levenson
Assistant Professor
hlevenson@oakland.edu
248.370.2497

Office hours: Thur, 2-4pm Book here
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News