OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PS 350 - Public Administration

Databases

ABI/Inform is one of the premier databases for the literature of business, management and related fields--including careers and human resources. Publications include scholarly business journals as well as trade and practitioner journals, with over 80% full text content.

Business Source Elite is another excellent business database which in addition to periodical articles includes full-text company and industry information.

Business Insights: Essentials - An excellent source for company-related information.

Wilson Business Abstracts with Full Text --general business journals

General Business File ASAP --business journals

Lexis Nexis Academic --newspapers, trade publications, business and legal sources. International in scope.

Michigan Newspapers (Detroit News) --for local coverage of diversity issues.

Opposing Viewpoints - for opinions (both scholarly and non-scholarly) on a range of social issues, including multiculturalism and diversity.

Academic OneFile ----general multidisciplinary index not limited to just business journals.

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Print Sources

ENCYCLOPEDIAS and Directories

International Encyclopedia of Public Policy and Administration. (Ref. H 97 .I574 1997)

Encyclopedia of  Associations (Ref HS 17 .E53 )

Foundation Directory (Ref AS 911  A2 F65)

Michigan State and Local Government on the Web


Directory of State Governments

Public Policy Issues and Groups
 

DICTIONARIES

Biographical Dictionary of Public Administration. (Ref. JA 61 .W54 2001)

Public Administration Dictionary. (Ref. JA 61 .F69 1995)

Public Administration Dictionary. (Ref. JA 61 .C47 1988)

The Dictionary of Public Policy and Administration. (Ref. H 97 .S483 2004) 

STATISTICS

Statistical Abstract of the United States. (also available at Ref. Desk HA 202 .S7)

Historical Statistics of the united States Colonial times to 1970 Online

FedStats

City and County Data Book 2007

State and Metrpolitan Area Data Book 2006

Federal State and Local Governments Fom the Census Bureau this contains a wealth of data.

World Bank Public Sector Debt Statistics

ICPSR

"An international consortium of about 700 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields."

County and City Data Book

Bureau of Labor Statistics


Library Contact
Picture: Helen Levenson

Helen Levenson
Assistant Professor
hlevenson@oakland.edu
248.370.2497

Office hours: Thur, 2-4pm Book here
Writing an annotated bibliography
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Google Scholar

Google Scholar Article Search
 
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News