Full text of peer reviewed journal articles in political science, politics, public administration, and international relations journals. How to export to RefWorks
JSTOR Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Project MUSE
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences. How to export to RefWorks
Academic Search Complete Mult-disciplinary full-text database for social sciences, humanities, and science. How to export to RefWorks
Political Science Complete
Includes both a national and international perspective of political science topics, drawing from scholarly, professional and peer-reviewed sources, and offering considerable full-text content. Thanks to MeL.
Social Sciences Full Text Includes full-text articles from over 300 journals, covering concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences: 1983 - present. How to export to RefWorks
BBC News - Country Profiles
Overviews and BBC news by country.
CIA World Factbook
Succinct and factual details about each country; country rankings.
U.S. Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets
From the U.S. Department of State. Includes links to country histories,economic and political conditions.
Country Commercial Guides - U.S. International Trade Association
Described as reports on "market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs prepared at U.S. Embassies worldwide by Commerce Department, State Department and other U.S. agencies' professionals."
Country Studies - Library of Congress
Detailed profiles covering history, economic conditions, and social and political information.
OECD Country Profiles
Overviews and statistics on OECD member countries - about 36 countries included.
Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.
Helen Levenson
Assistant Professor
hlevenson@oakland.edu
248.370.2497
Office hours:Virtual research consultations are available at days and times that best suit you. Contact me by email to schedule.
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.
Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.
Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.
Tips for writing a Literature Reveiw - Linked from the University of Wisconsin-Madison
Tips for writing an Annotated Bibliography - Linked from the University of Wisconsin-Madison
Library OneSearch
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.
MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.