OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PS 1400 - Comparative Politics

Article Databases
Expanded Academic ASAP From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Political Science: SAGE Full Text
Full-text of 29 journals covering general political science topics, American government and politics, political sociology, comparative politics, policy studies, political communication, peace / conflict studies, presidential studies, political theory and philosophy, international relations, and area studies. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences. How to export to RefWorks
Other Relevant Resources
BBC Country Information--Historical, Political Country Timelines & Country Profiles

Country Information
- Excellent Kresge Library guide with a plethora of political, social, and econmic information

Organization for Economic Cooperation & Development Country Guide - information on a range of diverse topics regarding global politics, economics, education and health



News
LexisNexis Academic Universe NEWS: full text access to newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, news wires, and transcripts. News sources are never scholarly, but they can give you up-to-date information on current events. BUSINESS: access to financial and business information for specific companies. It's most accurate when you limit your search by sources, such as Hoover's Company Reports, S&P Corporate Descriptions, American Marketplace, and Tax Analysts Publications. LEGAL: you can search for legal information such as court decisions, legal codes, legal news, and law journals. The coverage includes information both at the state level and at the federal level. How to export to RefWorks

World News Connection (WNC) An online news service, that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information.  Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, the information in WNC covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events worldwide. 

New York Times Historical Offers full-text, full-image articles from 1851 – 2009 of The New York Times. The database can be used to search national and international news, editorials, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, plus historical photos and advertisements. The documents are downloadable in PDF format. How to export to RefWorks
Library Contact
Picture: Helen Levenson

Helen Levenson
Assistant Professor
hlevenson@oakland.edu
248.370.2497

Office hours: Thur, 2-4pm Book here
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News