OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PSY 250 - Introduction to Research & Design

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycARTICLES
Here you'll find full-text articles from many journals published by the American Psychological Association,  the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. PsycARTICLES is a subset of PsycINFO, so if you need more information, go to PsycINFO. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mental Measurements Yearbook
Here you'll find descriptions and reviews of current testing instruments. Corresponds to volume 9 to present of print Mental Measurements Yearbook. How to export to RefWorks

Working with Scholarly Articles
Are you struggling to make sense of a scholarly article?  Check out this Anatomy of a Scholarly Article web page, from North Carolina State University's Library.
---
Also, if you need to verify that an article comes from a scholarly/peer-reviewed publication, check the publication title in Ulrich's Periodicals Directory .

Can I find this article?

Does the library have the fulltext of this article?

Johnstone, K. M., Ashbaugh, H., & Warfield, T. D. (2002). Effects of repeated practice and contextual-writing experiences on college students' writing skills. Journal of Educational Psychology 94(2): 305-315.

 To find full-text, use:

 Library OneSearch. Enter a portion of the article title in quotes in Library OneSearch. "Effects of repeated practice and contextual-writing"

Click this link: Full Text Online to view the full-text.
 
Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Office hours: Tuesdays 3-5pm. Drop by or schedule an appointment here.
Online Reference Materials
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
This health psychology guide offers a one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
This resource has been edited with the guidance of 36 consulting and associate editors (including 17 past presidents of the American Psychological Association) and contains entries in all major categories of psychology.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories
Accessible from Credo Reference, 2006 edition.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Penguin Dictionary of Psychology
Accessible from Credo Reference, 2009 edition.
Psychology eBooks & eJournals
Other research options:
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News