Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
Here you'll find full-text articles from many journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. PsycARTICLES is a subset of PsycINFO, so if you need more information, go to PsycINFO. How to export to RefWorks
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
A comprehensive guide and bibliography to contemporary testing instruments. Contains descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population, and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. How to export to RefWorks
Also, if you need to verify that an article comes from a scholarly/peer-reviewed publication, check the publication title in Ulrich's Periodicals Directory .
Does the library have the fulltext of this article?
Johnstone, K. M., Ashbaugh, H., & Warfield, T. D. (2002). Effects of repeated practice and contextual-writing experiences on college students' writing skills. Journal of Educational Psychology 94(2): 305-315.
To find full-text, use:Library OneSearch. Enter a portion of the article title in quotes in Library OneSearch. "Effects of repeated practice and contextual-writing". Click this link: Full Text Online to view the full-text.
If we don't have the article, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. It's a free service!
- Request books be pulled for pickup - shipping and contactless pick-up available
- Request PDF copies of print articles and book chapters
- Electronic course reserves, available for some classes
- Virtual research help
Contact me at: email@example.com
This health psychology guide offers a one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.
This resource has been edited with the guidance of 36 consulting and associate editors (including 17 past presidents of the American Psychological Association) and contains entries in all major categories of psychology.
Accessible from Credo Reference, 2006 edition.
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.