OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PSY 381 - Psychological Test & Measurement

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
A comprehensive guide and bibliography to contemporary testing instruments. Contains descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population, and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. How to export to RefWorks
PsycInfo

PsycINFO provides access to literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.

PsychArticles

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from the print journals and editorial board lists. In 2006, the historical backfiles of the journals were added to the database.

Social Sciences Citation Index

A comprehensive citation index with abstracts to journals in the social sciences.

Social Sciences Abstracts

Index to the journal literature of the social sciences.

Sociological Abstracts

An international index to journals in sociology and related disciplines.

ERIC via CSA

Contains education journals and magazines, plus ERIC documents, which may include such various sources as books, research reports, government documents, conference papers, bibliographies, curricula and lesson plans and other documents. The database covers literature from 1966 through the present, with online direct full-text for ERIC documents from 1992-present.

JSTOR

A collection of full-text journals in many disciplines, including education, psychology and sociology. Coverage begins from the first issue of a journal - but generally does not include the last 4-5 years.


Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Library Contact
Picture: Anne Zacharias

Anne Zacharias
Social Sciences & Outreach Librarian
switzer2@oakland.edu
248.370.2475

APA Citation Guide Mental Measurements/Tests
APA Citation Guide Mental Measurements/Tests in Print (From The Writing Center, St. Mary's University, MN)


Citation Searching

To locate and retrieve articles or books that are cited in a bibliography or Works Cited page, use the Library Catalog to determine if Kresge Library owns the item. For example, to find the following article...

Cavaiola, Alan A. (1999). Suicidal behavior in chemically dependent adolescents. Adolescence 34(136): 735-744.

...conduct a Journal Title search in the Library Catalog [using the title of the journal - Adolescence - NOT the title of the article]. The results of this search indicate that Kresge Library owns this journal in print and online.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News