OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PSY 445 - Seminar in Individual Differences and Personality

Find Books
Kresge Library Catalog
You can use the library catalog to find books, scholarly & popular journals, government documents, dvds & videos, reference materials, sheet music, and more.

MelCat
MeLCat is a statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. MeLCat allows you to request materials at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.
Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycARTICLES
Here you'll find full-text articles from many journals published by the American Psychological Association,  the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. PsycARTICLES is a subset of PsycINFO, so if you need more information, go to PsycINFO. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Psychology: SAGE Full Text
This database includes the full text of 34 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 63 years, and encompasses over 44,400 articles. Coverage: 1944 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress)
PILOTS "is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage. How to export to RefWorks
Online Reference Materials
 Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
This health psychology guide offers a one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
This resource has been edited with the guidance of 36 consulting and associate editors (including 17 past presidents of the American Psychological Association) and contains entries in all major categories of psychology.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories
Accessible from Credo Reference, 2006 edition.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Penguin Dictionary of Psychology
Accessible from Credo Reference, 2009 edition.
Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Office hours: Tuesdays 3-5pm. Drop by or schedule an appointment here.
Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Ask A Librarian - Chat

Kresge Library Mobile
Away from a computer, but still want to access library resources?  Visit library.oakland.edu/m on your mobile phone or smartphone and continue your research anywhere with access to the library catalog and OneSearch.
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News