AccessMedicine Neurology Collection
Collection of electronic books in neurology and the neurosciences, including Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology. Also includes images, videos, and self-assessment study tools.
Collection of full-text books, multi-media and study aids from McGraw-Hill for physical therapists and other health care providers. Includes "Anatomy and Physiology Revealed."
Anatomy & Physiology Revealed - An interactive cadaver dissection experience. This unique multimedia study aid is designed to help you explore human anatomy using cadaver specimens and master physiology concepts through animation. Digital dissections allow unlimited drill and practice - anytime, anywhere. Detailed information and audio pronunciations build anatomical knowledge, and comprehensive quizzing reinforces learning.
Anatomy.TV - Interactive, 3-D anatomy resource. Rotate, add or remove layers to learn more about anatomical structures. Use the case studies and the test function to enhance your learning.
IMAIOS eAnatomy - Anatomical database providing more than 3,000 images of the human body. It provides cross-sectional, gross, and radiological anatomy derived from various types of medical imaging, including magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and computed tomography (CT) scans.
InteractElsevier - Netter's 3D Interactive Anatomy uses advanced gaming technology to allow you to become immersed in realistic virtual dissection. First time users will have to download and install the 3D viewer.
NetterReference - Collection of key anatomy texts including the famous "Netter Green Books," Atlas of Human Anatomy, and Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy.
Winking Skull Pro
Images from the Gilroy, Thieme Atlas of Anatomy in addition to clinical MRI and CT radiographs. Test your knowledge of anatomy by removing the labels and filling them in yourself. Register for an account while on campus for access to the full site and to track your progress.
Clinical neuroanatomy and neuroscience by Fitzgerald, M. J. T; Gruener, Gregory; Mtui, Estomih
Clinically Oriented Anatomy. 7th ed. Moore KL, Dalley AF, Agur AMR.Lippincott Williams & Wilkins; 2014 [LWW Health Library]
Gray's Anatomy for Students. 2nd ed. Drake RL, Vogl AW, Mitchell AWM. Churchill Livingstone; 2009 [MDConsult]
Human Anatomy: Color Atlas and Textbook. 5th ed. Gosling JA, Harris PF, Humpherson JR et al. Elsevier; 2008 [MDConsult]
The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy. Morton DA, Foreman KB, Albertine KH. McGraw-Hill; 2011 [AccessMedicine; Includes an interactive self-assessment]
Search the library's catalog to locate additional anatomy books.
AnatQuest - Images from the National Library of Medicine's Visible Human Project.
Digital Anatomist Information System - From the University of Washington, this site provides access to a collection of free interactive anatomy atlases.
Embryo Images Normal and Abnormal Mammalian Development - Free online tutorial that uses scanning electron micrographs (mouse and human) to teach mammalian embryology.
eSkeletons - Free site from the University of Texas at Austin, this interactive database provides images of bones from human and non-human primates.
Glossary of Eponyms - Basic Human Anatomy by O'Rahilly, Muller, Carpenter & Swenson
Human Anatomy - Dissection laboratory manual from the SUNY Downstate Medical Center. Includes an extensive online quiz.
Practice Questions - Free resources of lab manuals and practice questions from University of Michigan Medical School
Radiopaedia.org - A collection of free radiology educational resources that contains radiology cases and reference articles