Collection of full-text books, multi-media and study aids from McGraw-Hill for physical therapists and other health care providers. Includes "Anatomy and Physiology Revealed."
Anatomy.TV - Interactive, 3-D anatomy resource. Rotate, add or remove layers to learn more about anatomical structures. Use the case studies and the test function to enhance your learning.
Health and Society
Documentaries focused on health issues and their impact on individuals and communities. Broad-ranging topical coverage includes pediatric AIDS, breast cancer, Obamacare, addiction, hospice care, Alzheimer's disease, organ donation, malnutrition, health care access, and more.
IMAIOS eAnatomy - Anatomical database providing more than 3,000 images of the human body. It provides cross-sectional, gross, and radiological anatomy derived from various types of medical imaging, including magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and computed tomography (CT) scans.
InteractElsevier - Netter's 3D Interactive Anatomy uses advanced gaming technology to allow you to become immersed in realistic virtual dissection. First time users will have to download and install the 3D viewer.
NetterReference - Collection of key anatomy texts including the famous "Netter Green Books," Atlas of Human Anatomy, and Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy.
Thieme Teaching Assistant: Anatomy
Access to images for download, manipulation, or live presentation.
Gosling JA, Harris PF, Humpherson JR et al. Human Anatomy: Color Atlas and Textbook. 5th ed. Elsevier; 2008 [MDConsult]
Moore KL, Dalley AF, Agur AMR. Clinically Oriented Anatomy. 7th ed. Lippincott Williams & Wilkins; 2014 [LWW Health Library]
Morton DA, Foreman KB, Albertine KH. The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy. McGraw-Hill; 2011 [AccessMedicine; Includes an interactive self-assessment]
Tank PW. Grant's Dissector, 16th ed. Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2013 [LWW Health Library]
Search the library's catalog to locate additional anatomy books.
Associate Professor / Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
If none of the time slots work for you or if there are none available, email me directly and suggest a date & time and I will do my best to accommodate you.
AnatQuest - Images from the National Library of Medicine's Visible Human Project.
Digital Anatomist Information System - From the University of Washington, this site provides access to a collection of free interactive anatomy atlases.
Embryo Images Normal and Abnormal Mammalian Development - Free online tutorial that uses scanning electron micrographs (mouse and human) to teach mammalian embryology.
eSkeletons - Free site from the University of Texas at Austin, this interactive database provides images of bones from human and non-human primates.
Glossary of Eponyms - Basic Human Anatomy by O'Rahilly, Muller, Carpenter & Swenson
Human Anatomy - Dissection laboratory manual from the SUNY Downstate Medical Center. Includes an extensive online quiz.
Practice Questions - Free resources of lab manuals and practice questions from University of Michigan Medical School
Radiopaedia.org - A collection of free radiology educational resources that contains radiology cases and reference articles