OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PT 6816 - Neuroanatomy

Anatomy Resources
Acland's Video Atlas - Dissection videos of the human body.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff AccessMedicine Neurology Collection
Collection of electronic books in neurology and the neurosciences, including Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology. Also includes images, videos, and self-assessment study tools.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff AccessPhysiotherapy
Collection of full-text books, multi-media and study aids from McGraw-Hill for physical therapists and other health care providers. Includes "Anatomy and Physiology Revealed."
Anatomy & Physiology Revealed - An interactive cadaver dissection experience. This unique multimedia study aid is designed to help you explore human anatomy using cadaver specimens and master physiology concepts through animation. Digital dissections allow unlimited drill and practice - anytime, anywhere. Detailed information and audio pronunciations build anatomical knowledge, and comprehensive quizzing reinforces learning.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Anatomy.TV  Interactive, 3-D anatomy resource. Rotate, add or remove layers to learn more about anatomical structures. Use the case studies and the test function to enhance your learning.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff IMAIOS (e-Anatomy)  Anatomical database providing more than 3,000 images of the human body. It provides cross-sectional, gross, and radiological anatomy derived from various types of medical imaging, including magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and computed tomography (CT) scans.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Netter Reference  - Collection of key anatomy texts including the famous "Netter Green Books," Atlas of Human Anatomy, and Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Winking Skull Pro  
Images from the Gilroy, Thieme Atlas of Anatomy in addition to clinical MRI and CT radiographs. Test your knowledge of anatomy by removing the labels and filling them in yourself. Register for an account while on campus for access to the full site and to track your progress.
Library Contact
Picture: Julia Rodriguez

Julia Rodriguez
Associate Professor / Nursing, Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
juliar@oakland.edu

Schedule a research consultation (Fall & Winter only)
 
Free internet resources

AnatQuest - Images from the National Library of Medicine's Visible Human Project.

Digital Anatomist Information System - From the University of Washington, this site provides access to a collection of free interactive anatomy atlases.

Embryo Images Normal and Abnormal Mammalian Development  - Free online tutorial that uses scanning electron micrographs (mouse and human) to teach mammalian embryology.

eSkeletons - Free site from the University of Texas at Austin, this interactive database provides images of bones from human and non-human primates.

Glossary of Eponyms - Basic Human Anatomy by O'Rahilly, Muller, Carpenter & Swenson

Human Anatomy - Dissection laboratory manual from the SUNY Downstate Medical Center. Includes an extensive online quiz.

Practice Questions - Free resources of lab manuals and practice questions from University of Michigan Medical School 

Radiopaedia.org - A collection of free radiology educational resources that contains radiology cases and reference articles

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News