OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PT 8832 - PT Management of the Upper Quarter Oncology Conditions

Databases
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff AccessPhysiotherapy
Collection of full-text books, multi-media and study aids from McGraw-Hill for physical therapists and other health care providers. Includes "Anatomy and Physiology Revealed."
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff AccessMedicine HemOnc Collection
Collection of continuously updated electronic books in hematology and oncology, including Williams Hematology and The Basic Science of Oncology. Also includes images, calculators, and self-assessment study tools.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ClinicalKey
Medical and surgical content from Elsevier, including more than 900 books, 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. To access the PDF, please log in or register for a free account with your institutional subscription.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff CINAHL Plus with Full-Text The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a comprehensive and highly-authoritative database for research in nursing and health sciences

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LWW Health Library - Oncology
Collection of more than 20 important ebooks on oncology topics. Includes the highly regarded, Devita's Cancer: Principles & Practice of Oncology, now in its 10th edition.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Health and Society
Documentaries focused on health issues and their impact on individuals and communities. Broad-ranging topical coverage includes pediatric AIDS, breast cancer, Obamacare, addiction, hospice care, Alzheimer's disease, organ donation, malnutrition, health care access, and more.

Unrestricted Resource PubMed Central
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal articles.

Unrestricted Resource PubMed (MEDLINE) The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE, the premier database for biomedical journal citations. MEDLINE dates back to 1946 and includes more than 20 million citations in medicine, nursing, allied health.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Science Direct Full-text journals on a wide range of science topics published by Elsevier; coverage is generally from 1995-present.

 
Library Contact
Picture: Julia Rodriguez

Julia Rodriguez
Associate Professor / Nursing, Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
juliar@oakland.edu

Schedule a research consultation (Fall & Winter only)
 
Associations -research available online
American Cancer Society > RESEARCH   Open access research articles

American Joint Committee on Cancer  > ARTICLES

APTA Oncology Section > Rehabilitation Oncology (APTA members)

National Cancer Institute>  www.cancer.gov -Excellent source for reference, statistics and research

National Comprehensive Cancer Network> www.nccn.org - resource for guidelines


Citation Tools
Kresge Library subscriptions include free access for the OU community to RefWorks which allows you to create a personal list of references and to format your bibliography in any citation style.

Citation Style Guides:

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News