OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PT 9940 - Professional Seminar

Find Books
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff AccessPhysiotherapy
Collection of full-text books, multi-media and study aids from McGraw-Hill for physical therapists and other health care providers. Includes "Anatomy and Physiology Revealed."

Library OneSearch - Search the OU Libraries consolidated catalog to find print and online books, book chapters, journals, articles, and more! Use the "Tweak Your Results" feature to limit your retrieval to "Books" (under "Type") and "Available online" (under "Availability).
Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff CINAHL Complete
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a full-text database for nursing and allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments. How to Export to RefWorks

Unrestricted Resource PubMed (MEDLINE)
The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE, the premier database for biomedical journal citations. PubMed dates back to 1946 and includes more than 32 million citations in medicine, nursing, allied health, and dentistry. PubMed also includes citations from PubMed Central and the NCBI Bookshelf.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks

Click to view complete list of Physical Therapy databases available through OU University Libraries
 
Find Background Information
These point-of-care tools are also great sources of background information for clinical topics.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff DynaMed Plus
Evidence-based clinical reference tool written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help health care providers in their daily practice. Designed to provide quick answers to clinical questions. Includes thousands of graphics and images, specialty content, mobile access, and enhanced drug information.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff UpToDate
A large, evidence-based online resource covering thousands of internal medicine, pediatric, OB/GYN, and surgical topics. Designed to answer point-of-care clinical questions.
Searching the Literature
BOOK CHAPTERS RESERVE BOOKS

Print copies of these books are on reserve at the main Services Desk in Kresge Library for in-building use only.
  • Hempel, S. (2020). Conducting your literature review. American Psychological Association.
  • Portney, L.G., & Watkins, M.P. (2015). Foundations of clinical research: Applications to practice (3rd ed.). Pearson/Prentice Hall.
Library Contact
Picture: Nancy Bulgarelli

Nancy Bulgarelli
Associate Professor
bulgarel@oakland.edu
248.370.2481

Schedule a Research Consultation - I am happy to meet remotely or in person. If none of the time slots work for you, email me directly, and we will work out a time that works for both of us.
 
RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News