LIBRARY GUIDE TO PH 6700 - Org/Admin Hlth Med Care Prog

Possible choices for finding literature:

• ABI/Inform Complete Business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers related to administration and management
• CINAHL Complete comprehensive and highly-authoritative database for research in nursing and health sciences
• PubMed - The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE the premier database for biomedical journal citations
• Management & Organization Studies: SAGE Full Text Includes the full text of 40 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 60 years.
• Web of Science Over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings
   

For all research databases BROWSE SUBJECT LIST of DATABASES.


Government Health sites:

• Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) - National Center for Health Statistics
• HealthData.gov -a federal government website managed by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
• Healthy People 2020- A Federal Government Web site managed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
   

Michigan resources:

• State of Michigan website - Health & Services
• Michigan Economic Profiler - This site provides lots of economic data, both state-level and by county
• SEMCOG/Southeast Michigan Council of Governments -the website of the major planning organization for communities in Oakland County and six other counties; useful current statistical data is included in Community Profiles.
• Michigan city, village and township websites and counties

Google Scholar - Federal and Michigan case law

The OU community has free access to RefWorks, a citation management system that helps you generate a bibliography from your list of references automatically formatted in any common citation style.
 

Citation Style Guides:

APA Formating and Style Guide with examples (by Owl at Purdue)

• Sample APA pape

• APHA - American Public Health Association A non-profit member organization dedicate to promoting public health policy
• Public Health Institute - PHI generates and promotes research, leadership and partnerships to build capacity for strong public health policy, programs, systems and practices.
• The Health Policy Group of the The Council of State Governments - provides policy analysis and innovative programming for state health policy leaders.
• The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation is a non-profit foundation focusing on the major health care issues facing the U.S it develops and runs its own research, journalism and communications programs.

EBOOK COLLECTIONS:
Public Health - General (200)
Aged Public Health (10)
Ethnic Minorities & Public Health (7)
Gender Specific Public Health (11)
View entire Health & Biological Sciences list