OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO RDG 7110 - Educational Research

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Dissertations and Theses
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. It includes materials from 1861 to the present day. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Dissertations and Theses @ OU
Full text access to Oakland University dissertations and theses. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC
This is the BEST PLACE to look when finding articles about education! ERIC contains over 1,100,000 items from 1966 through the present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LLBA - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LLBA contains abstracts and indexes to the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage: 1973 - current. 
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
A comprehensive guide and bibliography to contemporary testing instruments. Contains descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population, and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Chronicle of Higher Education

Here you'll find full-text of the Chronicle, a news source of higher education.


Do you have this Article?

To find articles that you find in a bibliography or Works Cited page, use the Library Catalog to determine if Kresge Library owns the item. For example, to find the following article...

Auerbach, Susan. (2010). Beyond Coffee with the Principal: Toward Leadership for Authentic School-Family Partnerships. Journal of School Leadership 20 (6): 728-757.

...conduct a Journal Title search in the Library Catalog using the title of the journal - Journal of School Leadership. The results of this search indicate that Kresge Library owns this journal in print (4th floor: LB 2805 .J68) and online from 2007 to the present.

Handbook of Reading Research
Access the online version of this classic series: The Handbook of Reading Research
Other Online Resources

Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
This is an is an authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Written by an international team of experts, it adopts an interdisciplinary approach and covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting (2005).

Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children
This is an essential reference on research in early childhood education not only in the United States but throughout the world. It provides a comprehensive overview of important contemporary issues and the information necessary to make judgments about these issues (2006).

Philosophy of Education
The encyclopedia (1996) is designed to show the diversity of topics that contribute to the study of the philosophy of education. The core of the encyclopedia is its coverage of philosophical points of view that have had the greatest influence on educational thinking, from ancient Greece to the present.

ERIC Documents - Availability -
Full-text access to many ERIC documents has been recently restricted as a result of privacy issues. However, full-text documents are slowly being added to ERIC. If your document is not available online, we may have it on microfiche in Kresge Library. If it is not available on microfiche, you may request the item through Interlibrary Loan.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


ED 710 RefShare List

Please follow this link to find the RefShare Reading list.

Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Office hours: Mondays 3-5pm. Drop by or schedule an appointment here.
Find Books and Journal Titles
Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books and journals accessible through the library. Additionally, you'll find videos, DVDs, music scores, and government documents.  Click here to see how to export to RefWorks.

MelCat
This is a statewide catalog containing many Michigan libraries' holdings. You can request books from other libraries using MelCat, and these books will be sent to Kresge Library for your use.
Writing Resources

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

APA Citation Guide
Need help with APA formatting? Try this neat OWL guide from Purdue

Ask A Librarian - Chat

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian

Research Consultation
Request an individual session to get help with your research.



Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News