OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Business

Company Information
 
Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Business Insights: Global
Access to company and industry profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and periodicals. Thanks to MeL
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Business Source Elite
Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff EconLit
Includes articles on economic development, history, macroeconomics, microeconomics. How to export to RefWorks
Coverage: 1969-present

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Emerald Management Xtra 40
40 full-text business and management journals from Emerald Press.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Euromonitor
Now accessible as Global Market Information Database.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Gale Business Collection
Analyses of companies, industry events and trends as well as the latest in economics and politics. Offers access to broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, and journals. Thanks to MeL

note: Formerly General Business File ASAP.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks

See our guide to adding OU Libraries resources to Google Scholar
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Hoover's Company Reports
Available via Lexis/Nexis.
InCites Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field and the highest impact journals in a field. The OU community has access to the Science edition and the Social Sciences edition of JCR.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Provides citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field and the highest impact journals in a field. The OU community has access to the Science edition and the Social Sciences edition of JCR.
note: Upgraded to Incites Journal Citation Reports January 2015
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Provides citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field and the highest impact journals in a field. The OU community has access to the Science edition and the Social Sciences edition of JCR.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LexisNexis Academic Universe
NEWS: full text access to newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, news wires, and transcripts. News sources are never scholarly, but they can give you up-to-date information on current events.
BUSINESS: access to financial and business information for specific companies. It's most accurate when you limit your search by sources, such as Hoover's Company Reports, S&P Corporate Descriptions, American Marketplace, and Tax Analysts Publications.
LEGAL: you can search for legal information such as court decisions, legal codes, legal news, and law journals. The coverage includes information both at the state level and at the federal level. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Management & Organization Studies: SAGE Full Text
Includes the full text of 40 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 60 years. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Archives
Vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries. Includes the Mergent manuals for: Bank & Finance, Industrial, International. OTC Industrial, Public Utility, Transportation, and OTC Unlisted as well as archives supplements.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Intellect
Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information and more.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Online
Financial data on US and international publicly traded firms; includes annual reports, SEC filings, news, and other information. Limited to 7 users at a time. Log off after using!
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Morningstar
Limit 1 user. Please log off when done.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Regional Business News
Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires. Includes the text of Crains Detroit News. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff S&P NetAdvantage
Includes Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund/ETF Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Business Abstracts with Full Text
Contains abstracts to articles in business and economics journals and magazines. Includes some full-text articles. How to Export to RefWorks

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Shawn McCann

Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456

Office Hrs: W 2-4pm
Book appointment

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News