OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Special Education

Find Articles

ERIC - The main education database. Contains journals (EJ's) and documents (ED's)

PsycInfo - The most comprehensive research database for psychology and related disciplines. Produced by the American Psychological Association.

PyscArticles - PsycARTICLES, a subset of PsycInfo, is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.

Education: SAGE Full Text  - over 80 full-text journals from SAGE.  

JSTOR Project MUSE Collections of scholarly, full-image articles.

Medline - This superb medical database is produced by the National Library of Medicine.

Dissertation Abstracts - Find out if there are any dissertations written on your topic!

Mental Measurements Yearbook - Find reviews of tests and measurements.
Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Web of Science

Web of Science Article Search  

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Library Contact
Picture: Amanda Nichols Hess

Amanda Nichols Hess
Assistant Professor
nichols@oakland.edu
248.370.2487

Office Hours: Wednesdays 2-4p | Thursdays 10a-12p
Drop by or schedule an appointment here!
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News