This is the BEST PLACE to look when finding articles about education! ERIC contains over 1,100,000 items from 1966 through the present. How to export to RefWorks
A comprehensive guide and bibliography to contemporary testing instruments. Contains descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population, and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. How to export to RefWorks
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE, the premier database for biomedical journal citations. MEDLINE dates back to 1946 and includes more than 20 million citations in medicine, nursing, allied health and dentistry. How to export to RefWorks
Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!
Use the Library Catalog to see if we have access to a particular journal title either in print or online. For example, if you needed the following article, you would perform a journal title search in the Library Catalog for Cognition to find out if we have access to volume 101, issue 2.
- Stromswold, K. (2006). Why aren't identical twins linguistically identical? Genetic, prenatal and postnatal factors. Cognition, 101(2), 333-384.
The Library Catalog indicates that we stopped getting this in print in 1992, But we do have this journal online from 1972 to the present.
If we don't have your article electronically or in print, you can order the article through InterLibrary Loan using ILLiad. It's free but it does take time.
This is an is an authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Written by an international team of experts, it adopts an interdisciplinary approach and covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting (2005).
The third edition (2007) of the highly acclaimed Encyclopedia of Special Education offers a thoroughly revised, comprehensive A to Z compilation of authoritative information on the education of those with special needs.
This is an essential reference on research in early childhood education not only in the United States but throughout the world. It provides a comprehensive overview of important contemporary issues and the information necessary to make judgments about these issues (2006).
Office hours: Usually Mondays 3-5pm. Drop by or contact me.
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.