OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO SPN 3140 - Review of Spanish Grammar

Spanish dictionaries
Real Academia Española. Diccionario de la lengua española
Print: Ref. PC 4625 .A3 1984. Also available online

Moliner, María. Diccionario del uso del español
Ref. PC 4625 .M6 1998

Santamaría, Francisco J. Diccionario de mejicanismos.
Ref. PC 4832 .S3 1974


Academia Mejicana de la Lengua. Breve diccionario de mejicanismos

Vox diccionario de uso del español de América y  España.
Ref. PC 4625 .V69 2004


Roxana Fitch. Diccionario de coloquialismos y terminos dialectales del espanol
Ref. PC 4971 .F58 2011

Jergas de Habla Hispana 
(Roxana Fitch website - also in print, Ref. PC 4971 .F57 2006)
Spanish/English dictionaries
Collins Spanish Dictionary
Print: Ref. PC 4640 .C53 2003 and online

The Oxford Spanish Dictionary: Spanish-English/English-Spanish.
Ref. PC 4640 .O94 2001

Simon & Schuster's international dictionary : English/Spanish, Spanish/English
Ref. PC 4640 .S48 1997

Random House Latin-American Dictionary: Spanish-English, English-Spanish
Ref. PC 4822 .G65


More dictionaries at KL: Spanish language--Dictionaries--English.

Free online dictionary: WordReference

Spanish vocabulary
Batchelor, R. E.  Using Spanish synonyms. Ref. PC 4591 .B38 1994.

Sainz de Robles, Federico Carlos. Ensayo de un diccionario español de sinónimos y antónimos. Ref. PC4591 .S25 1967

Vox. Diccionario de sinónimos. Ref. PC 4591 .V6 1977

Free online dictionary of synonyms: WordReference
Grammar
Attendance and feedback

News in Spanish
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Informe! en Espanol
Includes images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users. Thanks to MeL / How to export to RefWorks
Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

On sabbatical fall 2017.
Contact the research help desk

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News