- Modern Spanish American poets, series 1 and 2.
- 16th century Spanish writers
- 20th century Spanish fiction writers
- 20th century Spanish poets: series 1 and 2
(Spanish language authors from the 17th-19th centuries are not included)
European writers (Ref. PN 501 .E9 1983). biographical and critical overviews of Spanish writers.
The Cambridge Companion to the Spanish Novel (online)
Dictionary of the Literature of the Iberian Peninsula (Ref. PN 849 .S6 D54 1993)
Oxford Companion to Spanish Literature (Ref. PQ6006 .O93)
The Feminist Encyclopedia of Spanish Literature (Ref. PQ 6055 .F46 2002)
Diccionario de literatura espanola (Ref. PQ6006 .D5 1972)
Ensayo de un diccionario de la literatura (Ref. PN43 .S3)
More encyclopedias and dictionaries are listed in the Spanish research guide.
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings,...
To find books about a particular author, enter the author’s name (last name first) and select "subject" from the dropdown menu.
Example: Unamuno, Miguel de
To find books by a particular author, enter the author's name as above and select "author" from the dropdown menu.
To find books of criticism about the author’s works enter the author's name as above and add "criticism and interpretation".
Example: Unamuno, Miguel de, 1864-1936 Criticism and interpretation
The most comprehensive resource to find books, book chapters, and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
JSTOR and Project MUSE
Full text articles of many scholarly journals on Spanish literature and history.
Informe! en Espanol
A spanish language database that includes some scholarly content on Spanish-language literature.
Ever wondered what the link was all about?
It provides a link to the full text of articles in the library's databases.
All you need to know about academic integrity policies at Oakland University (one-page handout)
Writing resources for students (includes citation management software and online tools)
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages