OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO SPN 4200 - Modern and Contemporary Spanish Literature

Find author information
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB)
Provides biographical and critical essays on the world's most influential literary figures.
Search for authors by name.

The Cambridge Companion to the Spanish Novel
Authoritative essays on periods and themes of Spanish novels to the present

The Cambridge Companion to Modern Spanish Culture (3rd floor, DP 48 .C233 1999)
Dictionary of the Literature of the Iberian Peninsula (Ref. PN 849 .S6 D54 1993)
Oxford Companion to Spanish Literature (Ref. PQ6006 .O93)
The Feminist Encyclopedia of Spanish Literature (Ref. PQ 6055 .F46 2002)
Diccionario de literatura espanola (In Spanish, Ref. PQ6006 .D5 1972)

More encyclopedias and dictionaries are listed in the Spanish research guide.

Find books
Library OneSearch
Use it to find books and all other resources in Kresge Library's collections, in print or online.

Use advanced search for a more precise search:
  • To find books about a particular author, enter the author’s name and select "subject" from the dropdown menu.
  • To find books by a particular author, enter the author's name  and select "author" from the dropdown menu.
  • To find books of criticism about the author’s works enter the author's name  and add  "criticism and interpretation", selecting "subject" from the dropdown menu.
              Example: Unamuno Criticism and interpretation
Find scholarly articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MLA International Bibliography
The most comprehensive resource to find books, book chapters, and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

 Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR and Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE
Full text articles of many scholarly journals on Spanish literature and history.
Dictionaries
Collins Spanish Dictionary online or print (Ref. PC 4640 .C53 2003)

Other Spanish-English dictionaries
For more information
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

Office hours by appointment
[by phone or virtual meeting]


Book an appointment

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News