LIBRARY GUIDE TO SPN 4550 - Translation from English into Spanish

SPANISH RESOURCES FOR MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS

McGraw-Hill's Complete Medical Spanish: Practical Spanish for Quick & Confident Communication, 2nd Edition
Lessons for beginner, intermediate, and advanced audiences on the body, physical examination, interviewing, and treating Spanish-speaking patients
Location: Kresge Library 3rd Floor, PC 4120.M3 R56 2010

Spanish for Health Care Professionals, 3rd Edition
Reviews common clinical terminology and expressions in Spanish, including the body, history taking, physical examination, emergency situations, and speaking with pediatric or geriatric patients.
Location: KL 3rd Floor PC 4120.M3 H37 2008

Medical Spanish, 4th Edition
Easy Yes/No question and answer format for patient interviews, physical examinations, and instructions. Expanded coverage for topics such as patient privacy, consent, birth control, and HIV.
Location: KL 3rd Floor PC 4120.M3 B6 2005

Rapid Rescue Spanish
Location: KL 3rd Floor PC 4120.M3 M39 2006


See also:

• Diabetes Dictionary in Spanish (NIH)
• World Health Organization website in Spanish and its online library (including Spanish language glossaries)

BILINGUAL DICTIONARIES

English and Spanish Medical Words and Phrases, 4th Edition (online)
A quick reference resource for health care professionals

English-Spanish Medical Dictionary, 3rd Edition
Includes 20,000 terms with English-Spanish, Spanish-English translations, and common dialogue.
Location: 2 reference copies available in the Medical Library Study Room (1st floor of Kresge Library)

ENGLISH MEDICAL DICTIONARIES

The American Heritage medical dictionary (online)

Webster's New World medical dictionary (online)

BILINGUAL DICTIONARIES

• Collins Spanish Dictionary (online)
• Print edition: Collins Spanish Dictionary / Collins diccionario Ingles, KL 2nd floor, Ref. PC 4640 .C53 2003
• Random House Latin-American Dictionary: Spanish-English, English-Spanish, KL 2nd floor, Ref. PC 4822 .G65 1997
  This bilingual dictionary is distinguished by its emphasis on Latin American Spanish.
• The Oxford Spanish Dictionary: Spanish-English/English-Spanish. KL 2nd floor, Ref. PC 4640 .O94 2001

SPANISH DICTIONARIES

• Real Academia Española, Diccionario de la lengua española. 20 ed. KL 2nd floor, Ref. PC 4625 .A3 1984
• The online version of the 22^nd edition (pub. 2001): Diccionario de la lengua española. Vigésima segunda edición

KL has many other Spanish dictionaries.

Spanish language Grammar. books at KL

• Dictionary of Spanish Law
• Webster's new world English-Spanish/Spanish-English business dictionary. KL, 2nd floor, Ref. HF 1002 .K375 2006.
• Vocabulario vaquero = cowboy talk : a dictionary of Spanish terms from the American west. KL, 2nd floor, Ref. PE 3727 .C6 S64 2004.
• Accounting dictionary. English-Spanish, Spanish-English, Spanish-Spanish = Diccionario de contabilidad. Inglés-Español, Español-Inglés, Español-Español. KL, 2nd floor, Ref. HF 5621 .S26 2003.

Find articles, books, etc...

Search by title, author...

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.