OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO SW 3312 - Death and Dying

Critical Reviews of Journal Articles
Some Journals on Death & Dying
OMEGA: Journal of Death and Dying
  • Using the "Search this journal" search box , enter your keywords.
  • Full text is available only for those articles with a green box.
  • You may find relevant subject headings listed below the search box (click them for a new (refined) list of results).
Death Studies (Journal)
  • Using the "Search for articles within this journal" search box, enter your keywords.
  • Full text is available from 1993--most recent year and 6 mo. not available.
Paliatia: Journal of Palliative Care
  • Using the "Search for articles within this journal" search box, enter your keywords.
  • Full text is available from 2015-2019.
Illness, Crisis & Loss (Journal)
  • Using the "Advanced" search box, enter your keywords.
  • Full text is available from 1991-2019.
Suicide and Life-threatening Behavior (Journal)
  • Using the "Search for articles within this journal" search box, enter your keywords.
  • Full text is available from 1971-2019 through Wiley database.
Databases for Social Work
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Social Work Abstracts
Indexes more than 450 social work and human services journals. Coverage: 1965 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Sociological Abstracts
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1960 to present. How to export to RefWorks.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Social Sciences Full Text
Includes full-text articles from over 300 journals, covering concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences: 1983 - present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Social Services Abstracts
Indexes scholarly articles published since 1960; some are full text. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
Also consider:  Sociology: SAGE FullText or JSTOR
Find Books

Library OneSearch
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Library Contact
Picture: Anne Zacharias

Anne Zacharias
Social Sciences & Outreach Librarian
switzer2@oakland.edu
248.370.2475

book me for an appointment
RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Citation Searching

To locate and retrieve articles or books that are cited in a bibliography or Works Cited page, use Library OneSearch to determine if Kresge Library has access to the item. For example, to find the article

Cavaiola, A. A. (1999). Suicidal behavior in chemically dependent adolescents. Adolescence, 34(136), 735-744.

The most direct way is to search is by:

Title in Library OneSearch. Use the article title - Suicidal behavior in chemically dependent adolescents - not the title of the journal (Adolescence).
 

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News