Campbell Collaboration - The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions in Crime & Justice, Education, International Development, and Social Welfare.
Cochrane Review - Cochrane is a global independent (non-profit) network of health practitioners, researchers, patient advocates and others, responding to the challenge of making the vast amounts of evidence generated through research useful for informing decisions about health.
Cochrane Review - Cochrane is a global independent (non-profit) network of health practitioners, researchers, patient advocates and others, responding to the challenge of making the vast amounts of evidence generated through research useful for informing decisions about health.
Sociology: SAGE FullText
Full text for scholarly articles published since 1960. How to export to RefWorks
Social Work Abstracts
Indexes more than 450 social work and human services journals. Coverage: 1965 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Sociological Abstracts
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1960 to present. How to export to RefWorks.
Social Services Abstracts
Indexes scholarly articles published since 1960; some are full text. How to export to RefWorks
PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
Also consider: Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text , or JSTOR if you get stuck
Full text for scholarly articles published since 1960. How to export to RefWorks
Social Work Abstracts Indexes more than 450 social work and human services journals. Coverage: 1965 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Sociological Abstracts This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1960 to present. How to export to RefWorks.
Social Services Abstracts Indexes scholarly articles published since 1960; some are full text. How to export to RefWorks
PsycINFO Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
Also consider: Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text , or JSTOR if you get stuck
Community data:
Justice-Related Statistics (courts, crimes, arrests, etc.):Labor-Related Statistics (jobs, unemployment, etc.):Education-related statistics:
Population information:
Health-Related Statistics:
Justice-Related Statistics (courts, crimes, arrests, etc.):Labor-Related Statistics (jobs, unemployment, etc.):Education-related statistics:
Other statistical resources:
Encyclopedia of Social Work Over 400 overview articles on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, 200+ succinct biographies of key figures in social work history. Article versioning provides access to both the most up-to-date information as well as past entries back to the first published version.
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Comparable to the print version of the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology.
Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment Includes coverage of crimes and related behaviors, law and justice, policing, forensics, corrections, victimology, punishment, sociocultural context and popular culture, international crime and punishment, research methods and information, organizations and institutions, and special populations.
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society Provide users with a “gender lens” on society by focusing on significant gender scholarship within commonly recognized areas of social research. Accordingly, the material in this encyclopedia focuses on basic aspects of social life from the most individual (self and identity) to the most global (transnational economics and politics).
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity and Society Almost 600 entries on issues related to race and ethnicity around the world.
Encyclopedia of Social Problems More than 600 entries covering such topics as aging, crime, education, family, gender, sexual orientation, health, urbanization, race and ethnicity, social movements and substance abuse.
Anne Zacharias
Social Sciences & Outreach Librarian
switzer2@oakland.edu
248.370.2475
Library OneSearch
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.
MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.
Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.
Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.