OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Theatre Arts

FIND INFORMATION
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
The definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts:  a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include performing arts,  humanities, literature, popular culture, history and many others.   Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present.

Berg Fashion Library
Information about world dress and fashion from the online Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion as well as access to e-books, reference works, articles and images. 

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MLA Bibliography
A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore.  Includes information on theatrical production, stage history, dramatic arts and playwrights and their works.   The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.

Kresge Library Catalog
Database listing the books and journals available on the  theater, stage productions, acting, various forms of drama.   Other sources of book materials include MelCat which lists books in Michigan libraries and the WorldCat which includes other libraries in the U.S. and worldwide.
Library Contact
Picture: Katie Greer

Katie Greer
Associate Professor
greer@oakland.edu
248.370.2480

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News