New York Times
USA Today
Los Angeles Times
Political Cartoons
From the Association of Editorial American Cartoonists
USA Today
Los Angeles Times
Political Cartoons
From the Association of Editorial American Cartoonists
Library of Congress
The largest library in the world, the Library of Congress provides access to millions of resources, including photographs, newspapers, maps, and more.
AP Images
From the Associated Press, "AP Images is the world's largest collection of historical and contemporary photos." (from website)
Ad*Access Project
"Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - beauty and hygiene, radio, television, transportation, and WWII propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955." (from website)
ARTstor
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Reveal Digital: Independent Voices
A growing collection of magazines, journals, and newspapers of the independent alternative press of the 1960s-1980s. Good primary sources for the history of feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Latinos, gays, lesbians and more.
The largest library in the world, the Library of Congress provides access to millions of resources, including photographs, newspapers, maps, and more.
AP Images
From the Associated Press, "AP Images is the world's largest collection of historical and contemporary photos." (from website)
Ad*Access Project
"Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - beauty and hygiene, radio, television, transportation, and WWII propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955." (from website)
ARTstor ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Reveal Digital: Independent Voices A growing collection of magazines, journals, and newspapers of the independent alternative press of the 1960s-1980s. Good primary sources for the history of feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Latinos, gays, lesbians and more.
Looking for writing in your field? Try a search in one of our subject databases -- just choose your major subject and then select the recommended "best bet" database on the right-hand side.
Reading Scholarly Articles is an in-depth tutorial on what you'll see when you look at peer-reviewed research in the sciences and social sciences.
Reading Scholarly Articles is an in-depth tutorial on what you'll see when you look at peer-reviewed research in the sciences and social sciences.
CareerOneStop
Sponsored by the US Department of Labor
OU Career Services
Explore all of OU’s 130 undergraduate majors, including degree plans, sample job titles and salary outlooks for each one." (from website)
LearningExpress Library
Find career exploration guides, career match tools, and more.
Sponsored by the US Department of Labor
OU Career Services
Explore all of OU’s 130 undergraduate majors, including degree plans, sample job titles and salary outlooks for each one." (from website)
LearningExpress Library
Find career exploration guides, career match tools, and more.
To enlarge image, click here: https://research.library.oakland.edu/sp/subjects/tutorial.php?faq_id=190
Beth Wallis
Professor & Associate Dean
wallis@oakland.edu
248.370.4879
Office: 300D Kresge Library
Office Hours: By appointment
Office Hours: By appointment
Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.
Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.