OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO WRT 2080 - Intro to Professional Writing

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...

Search by title, author...

Article Databases
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Communication & Mass Media Complete
This resource "offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals."

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Communication Studies: SAGE Full Text
It covers such subjects as Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Intercultural Communication, Cultural Studies, Discourse Studies, Television/Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational/Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Library Contact
Picture: Beth Wallis

Beth Wallis
Professor
wallis@oakland.edu
248.370.4879

Office: 237 Kresge Library
Office Hours: By appointment
Job Market Exploration Web Sites
CareerOneStop - One-stop source for career exploration, salary comparison across occupations, information on skills training, and links to state-specific resources.

Occupational Outlook Handbook - Maintained by US Department of Labor, this career-exploration site allows users to search occupations by projected job creation rate, median salary, and projected industry growth.
RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News