OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO WRT 3020 - History of Rhetoric

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Communication & Mass Media Complete
This resource "offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals."
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Humanities Full Text
Here you'll find articles, book reviews, and interviews dealing with literature, movies, journalism, dance, and communication. 1984 to present. How to export to RefWorks.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks

Project Muse Access limited to OU students, faculty, and staff
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Social Sciences Full Text
Includes full-text articles from over 300 journals, covering concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences: 1983 - present. How to export to RefWorks

To see how rhetoric is applied in specific disciplines, conduct searches in databases for those subject areas.
Check out our
Databases by Subject list for suggestions!

Reference Materials
Online:

In print @ KL:

  • Contemporary Composition Studies: A Guide to Theorists and Terms - Ref  PE 1404 .B23 1999
  • Encyclopedia of Rhetoric and Composition: Communication from Ancient Times to the Information Age - Ref  PN 172 .E53 1996 
Library Contact
Picture: Beth Wallis

Beth Wallis
Professor
wallis@oakland.edu
248.370.4879

Office: 237 Kresge Library
Office Hours: By appointment
Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Course Reserves
Use this link for quick access to the listing of reserve items for your class!

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News