OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO WRT 3085 - Writing for Human Resources

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Academic OneFile
A huge and highly heterogeneous multidisciplinary mix of scholarly, journalistic, practitioner and popular sources, with much direct full-text included. Use the tabs to identify scholarly, newspaper or other sources as necessary. Thanks to MeL / How to export to RefWorks Coverage: 1980-present
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Business Source Elite
Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC
This is the BEST PLACE to look when finding articles about education! ERIC contains over 1,100,000 items from 1966 through the present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LexisNexis Academic Universe
NEWS: full text access to newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, news wires, and transcripts. News sources are never scholarly, but they can give you up-to-date information on current events. BUSINESS: access to financial and business information for specific companies. It's most accurate when you limit your search by sources, such as Hoover's Company Reports, S&P Corporate Descriptions, American Marketplace, and Tax Analysts Publications. LEGAL: you can search for legal information such as court decisions, legal codes, legal news, and law journals. The coverage includes information both at the state level and at the federal level. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Select Human Resources eBooks
Library Contact
Picture: Beth Wallis

Beth Wallis
Professor
wallis@oakland.edu
248.370.4879

Office: 237 Kresge Library
Office Hours: By appointment
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Job Market Exploration Web Sites
CareerOneStop - One-stop source for career exploration, salary comparison across occupations, information on skills training, and links to state-specific resources.

Occupational Outlook Handbook
- Maintained by US Department of Labor, this career-exploration site allows users to search occupations by projected job creation rate, median salary, and projected industry growth.

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News