This resource "offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals."
Humanities Full Text
Here you'll find articles, book reviews, and interviews dealing with literature, movies, journalism, dance, and communication. 1984 to present. How to export to RefWorks.
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. How to export to RefWorks
Social Sciences Full Text
Includes full-text articles from over 300 journals, covering concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences: 1983 - present. How to export to RefWorks
Check out our Databases by Subject list for suggestions!
In print @ KL:
- Contemporary Composition Studies: A Guide to Theorists and Terms - Ref PE 1404 .B23 1999
- Encyclopedia of Rhetoric and Composition: Communication from Ancient Times to the Information Age - Ref PN 172 .E53 1996
Office Hours: By appointment
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.