- Accepting Me As I Am: Examining the Coming Out Experiences of LGBT Adults by Stacy Boisseau
- Working with Sexual Minority Youth: Coming Out by Rod A. Gragg
- Coming Out of the Closet, Also on the News? A Longitudinal Content Analysis of Patterns in Visibility, Tone and Framing of LGBTs on Television News (1986-2017) by Laura Jacobs and Cecil Meeusen
- ValueWalk: Facebook Finds More LGBT Users "Coming Out" on Site by Aman Jain
- Reflecting Resiliency: Openness About Sexual Orientation and/or Gender Identityand its Relationship to Well-Being and Educational Outcomes for LGBT Students by Joseph G. Kosciw, Neal A. Palmer, and Ryan M. Kull
- Coming Out, Becoming, Being, and Doing: A Spectrum of LGBT and Female Jewish Identity in Contemporary Culture and a Call to Action for the Jewish Community by Rachel E. Silverman
- Coming Out, Again: As LGBT Baby Boomers Grow Older, Many Find Themselves Once Again Fighting Homophobia by Emma Teitel
- Coming Out and Leaving Home: A Policy and Research Agenda for LGBT Homeless Students by William G. Tierney and James Dean
- Coming Out of the Closet to Address Challenges in LGBT Research by Natalie T. J. Tindall
Anne Zacharias
Social Sciences & Outreach Librarian
switzer2@oakland.edu
248.370.2475
- Queer: The Ultimate LGBTQ Guide for Teens by Kathy Belge and Marke Bieschke
- The Right to Be Out: Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity in America's Public Schools by Stuart Biegel
- Out in the Union: A Labor History of Queer America by Miriam Frank
- The Path to Gay Rights: How Acivism and Coming Out Changed Public Opinion by Jeremiah J. Garretson
- Take Me Out: A Play by Richard Greenberg
- Out at Work: Building a Gay-Labor Alliance by Kitty Krupat and Patrick McCreery
- Out!: How to Be Your Authentic Self by Miles McKenna
- Transitioning in the Workplace: A Guidebook by Dana Pizzuti
- Coming Out, Moving Forward by Richard R. Wagner
The Gaylor Collection is comprised of 3,200 books and magazines about LGBTQ people or issues. The collection is housed in Kresge Library, Room 105 (Special Collections Room) and can be accessed by appointment with Archives and Special Collections. Items in this collection do not circulate.
The Gaylor Collection can be browsed and searched online. Note that the periodicals are currently not in the catalog but are inventoried separately.
- Coming Out to Parents: A Two-way Survival Guide for Lesbians and Gay Men and Their Parents by Mary V. Borhek
- The Coming Out Party: A Novel by John Caffey
- Growing Up Gay: From Left Out to Coming Out by Jaffe Cohen, Danny McWilliams and Bob Smith
- Love Ellen: A Mother/Daughter Journey by Betty DeGeneres
- Coming Out Spiritually: The Next Step by Christian De la Huerta
- The Family Heart: A Memoir of When Our Son Came Out by Robb Foreman Dew
- Coming Out: An Act of Love by Rob Eichberg
- Letters From the Closet by Tony Ferrante
- Coming Out to God: Prayers for Lesbian and Gay Men, Their Families and Friends by Chris Glasser
- Coming Out Right: A Handbook for the Gay Male by William Hanson and Wes Muchmore
- Testimonies: A Collection of Lesbian Coming Out Stories by Sarah Holmes
- Speak Out, My Heart by Robin Jordan
- A Woman Like That: Lesbian and bisexual Writers Tell Their Coming Out Stories by Joan Larkin
- Boys Like Us: Gay Writers Tell Their Coming Out Stories by Patrick Merla
- How I Learned to Snap: A Small-town Coming-Out and Coming-of-Age Story by Kirk Read
- Closet Case: A Novel by Robert Rodi
- When I Knew by Robert Trachtenberg and Tom Bachtell
- The Wedding: A Family's Coming Out Story by Douglas Wythe