A full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers. How to export to RefWorks
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Here you'll find articles on management, employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields. How to export to RefWorks
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. Thanks to MeL / How to export to RefWorks
Engineering Village - Compendex
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. How to export to RefWorks
General Science Full Text
Covers everything from supernovas to marine pollution. Here you'll find articles from 160 journals and magazines from the United States and Great Britain. How to export to RefWorks
Full-text access to IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and annual conference proceedings. IEEE standards are also included. Coverage: 1913 to present. How to export to RefWorks
SAE Digital Library
Technical papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers, 1998-present
Full-text journals published by Elsevier; coverage is generally from 1995-present. How to export to RefWorks
Science Citation Index Expanded
Index coverage of journal literature in the sciences published from 1900-current. An excellent resource for determining who has cited a specific article. How to export to RefWorks
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities. It also contains tools that track, analyze and visualize scholarly work.
A collection of more than 550 eBooks covering electrical and systems engineering, signal processing and other engineering topics, published from 1974 to present.
NEW! IET Digital Library eBooks
IET's academic book program features over 300 books across 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering and technology. Access is limited to titles published from 2010-present.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Important book series covering all aspects of computer science. Online access is available from 2005-present.
Safari Books Online
A collection of eBooks covering business and information technology topics including mobile app design, Drupal, PHP and using Excel. Limited to 1 concurrent user at a time. Please select the "Log Out" option in the upper-right hand corner of the screen when you are done with your book(s). CANCELLED 2017.
Springer eBook Collection
Multidisciplinary collection of eBooks published by Springer-Verlag since 2005. Especially strong coverage of the physical and biological sciences, computer science, engineering and technology.
Synthesis Digital Library
This online collection from Morgan & Claypool consists of 50- to 100-page "Lectures" that synthesize an important research or development topic in engineering and computer science, authored by an expert contributor to the field. The library and its lectures are organized by series that are each managed by a prominent consulting editor.
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
- Manufacturing Engineering Handbook
- Pocket Illustrated Dictionary of Engineering Terms
- Condensed Encyclopedia of Polymer Engineering Terms
or by appointment. Email me or schedule an appointment online:
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Free science search engines on the Web:
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.